Local School Board

The Local School Board or Governing Body comprises of 13 individuals who work together to lead and manage our School.

Black Firs School is part of the CmaT family of schools.

Our Governors have an active role in the life of the School. They have a strategic view. They ensure the quality of educational provision and have responsibility to be 'critical friends' - challenging and monitoring the performance of the School.

You can see our Governance Pages on the CmaT website here